The files in here are:
"profiles.xml" does save all your profiles.
"scores" does save the highscores.
The "*.rec" files contain the ghost recordings of the last race which did beat the highscores.

All files will be created now when deleted, but certainly the content will be lost. 
So in case you would like to start over with clean scores you could backup "scores" and all ".rec" files 
(because backing up is always a good idea) and just delete those files.
